Tuesday, 04 August 2020


The Golan can be divided into three natural areas:
1-Hermon region (Jabal al Sheikh):
It is a huge chain of lime rock mountains. This chain makes the northern natural border of the Golan. It is 2814 m high.
2-Northern Golan (Quneitra):
This area has the most modern volcanic terrain with many lavas and volcanic cones that belong to the fourth period .These rocks form a chain of heights that extend from the north western side to the south eastern part of Quneitra. Of these heights: Tell Ali Abunnada 1204 m high, Tal Ukasha and Tal al Faras. This chain of heights stand as a separation line between the Raggad basin in the east and the Jordan basin in the west.
3-Southern Golan - al Zweia:
In this part, the Golan is mostly flat .Volcanic cones disappear to be replaced by valleys and river basins that feed the Jordan ,Yarmouk and Raggad rivers. The Zweia plain has a thick layer of grey reddish soil that extends to the Bteiha plain north east of Lake Tiberia. This plain has certain winter floods that pour mainly in a alSafa ,Dalia and Sheikh Ali valleys. The most productive of these plains are:zweia,el Al, Fiq, Kafr Hareb , Scoufia and others.




Template Settings


For each color, the params below will be given default values
Blue Oranges Red


Background Color
Text Color


Background Color


Background Color


Background Color


Background Color


Select menu
Google Font
Body Font-size
Body Font-family